Source: Twitter

DHAKA: Experienced all-rounder Mahmudullah missed out as Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced squad for T20 World Cup 2022. 

Shakib Al Hasan has been named captain of the side. The squad includes Liton Das, Taskin Ahmed, Sabbir Rehman, Yasir Ali, Ebadot Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nurul Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Afif Hossain, Mustafizur Rehman, Nasum Ahmed, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Najmul Hossain Shanto.

The cut-off date to announce T20 World Cup squad is September 15. 

Recently in T20 Asia Cup 2022, Bangladesh failed to qualify for the super 4 stage of the event.