St Kitts & Nevis Patriots retain Stubbs, sign Hasaranga - Cricket News | Cricket Updates | Match Report


Friday, June 7, 2024

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots retain Stubbs, sign Hasaranga

 Stubbs has been retained.

Stubbs has been retained. © Getty

The St Kitts & Nevis Patriots have announced a list of 13 retained players, including Tristan Stubbs, alongside new signings of Wanindu Hasaranga and Rilee Rossouw ahead of the 2024 edition of the Caribbean Premier League.

The team has also roped in Odean Smith from Guyana Amazon Warriors via a transfer.

Sikandar Raza and Nuwan Thusshara are the other overseas players signed by the team. Meanwhile, Dewald Brevis, Corbin Bosch, George Linde and Izharulhaq Naveed are the overseas players released by the Patriots.

Among the star West Indies players retained by the team include Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher and Sherfane Rutherford who captained the team last season. Sheldon Cottrell and Oshane Thomas are the two notable exclusions from the team.

The club has four remaining spots to be filled at the CPL draft in July.

The Patriots had finished at the bottom of the table in the 2023 edition with just one victory in 10 matches.

No comments:

Post a Comment